Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of Directors. The board is elected by Vermont Rural Water’s membership to serve three-year terms.

President: Rod Lamothe (Castleton Meadows)

Vice President: Richard Desautels (Colchester Fire District #2)

Secretary/Treasurer: Jon Thornton (Bradford Water and Sewer)

Board Member: Margaret Dwyer (Winhall-Stratton Fire District)

Board Member: John Lazelle (Town of Wilmington)

Board Liaison: Eric Blatt (VT DEC – Water Investment Division)

2021-2023 Board Members and Liaison





Rod Lamothe

Castleton Meadows

Vice President

Richard Desautels

Colchester Fire District #2

Secretary/Treasurer and NRWA Director

Jon Thornton

Bradford Water & Sewer

Board Member

Margaret Dwyer

Winhall-Stratton Fire District

Board Member

John Lazelle

Town of Wilmington

Board Member

Eric Blatt

VT DEC – Water Investment Division