Board of Directors

VRWA is governed by a Board of Directors. Directors are representatives of VRWA-member water/wastewater systems and they are elected to the board for three-year terms by the membership. See our bylaws for details.

See our Director Nomination Form to make a nomination.

DirectorSystemBoard Term ExpiresOfficer
(Term Expires May 2019)
Edward SavageTown of West RutlandOctober 2021President/
Rod LamotheCastleton MeadowsMay 2021Vice Pres.
Richard DesautelsColchester Fire District #2May 2020Sec.-Treas.
Margaret DwyerWinhall - Stratton Fire DistrictMay 2021
Jon ThortonBradford Water and Sewer CommissionMay 2021
NameBoard Liaison Term ExpiresBoard Liaison Term Began
Eric Blatt, Director of Facilities Engineering Division - VT DECMay 2019June 2014
VRWA by-law change approved by members 5/8/14 eliminating board term limit and creates Board Liaison Position (up to 2 appointees for one year term).